Life Of A Writer – Salau Doyinsola”Feezah” Hafeezah 

Hello my readers! After taking into consideration all the constructive criticism, We’re  happy to announce that the Thoughts Of A Vulnerable Teenager Blog is adding two new features. The Features are:

Life Of A Writer and Life Of A PR

The Life Of A Writer section basically is about writers, Their Lives, and their stories. 

The Life Of A PR section is about Public Relations Strategists. However this section is postponed indefinitely. 

Back to the Life Of A Writer! 

The very first writer that we interviewed is Salau Doyinsola”Feezah” Hafeezah,  the producer of #Feezahwrites and #Feezahspeaks. Feezah is a Year Two Student of the Faculty of Law, University of Lagos.  This girl has written life changing quotes and pieces. She has been a source of inspiration to all that have seen, or spoken to her. 

The African Girl –  Tell us about you 

Feezah- I’m Hafeezah Doyinsola Salau. I’ll be 18 on the 25th of November. I write and I do a little PR. I love to have fun. And oh! I’m in a relationship….with food😍😍😍😍. That’s about all.

The African Girl – When did you start writing? 


Feezah -I started writing at age 13, in SS2. I went to a federal school and like in most federal schools, bullying was the order of the day. My friends were victims of one bullying incident where the seniors turned the table on them and that got my friends expelled. It was out of that grief I picked up my pen and I wrote a poem to express my pain. Since then, writing became my solace

The African Girl –  Does Writing Distract You from school work? 

Feezah- Writing comes very easy for me when I’m in the right emotional state. However, when I realise I’ve not written in a while, I force myself to write and that’s very hard. Also, writer’s block blocks me, sometimes. So far, writing has never for once distracted me from my school work. 

The African Girl – What is your source of inspiration? 

Feezah-I get inspiration from pretty much anything. Things I see around me, things I feel, things I’ve watched people feel, and sometimes, I just tell my friends to bring up something for me to write about, and I just write. 

The African Girl – Where do you see yourself in 10 years? 

Feezah -10 years from now, I see myself doing a variety of things, because as they say, variety is the spice of life. Writing, definitely. I won’t reveal the others now so as not to jinx myself…lool

The African Girl- Do you have a squad? 

Feezah –  I don’t have a squad. I kind of roll with a lot of people. So, it’s hard to pick out a few to call my ‘squad’. 

The African Girl – Any Relationships? 😜;)

Feezah-Like I said earlier, I’m in a relationship with food. 

The African Girl -What Advice do you have for people who want to start writing? 

Feezah -I don’t think I’m in the right place to advise people who want to start writing, because I’m not quite there myself. But I just think it all has to do with passion. There was a time I found it very hard to write and then I promised to stop writing. Then one day, I found myself writing about not being able to write, and I took off from there. Crazy right? So, basically, all I can say is IT’LL BE HARD, BUT STICK TO IT!. 


Well That’s all about Hafeezah! You can reach by following her on Instagram @i_am_feezah 

4 Replies to “Life Of A Writer – Salau Doyinsola”Feezah” Hafeezah ”

Leave a comment